Pages

12 March 2026

copyleft

 [This is a crosspost from my phlog post (gopher blog) from Saturday Mar  7  9:30:28 2026]


If you've ever visited my website 'chalsattack.com' you might have

noticed that I have a copyright sign on it. Make no mistake, I am more

the kind of copyleft guy than any other thing you can think of. But I

think I need to explain you one thing first.


In the first place, I put the copyright symbol several years ago only

because I thougt it was super cool having it on a website. I never

gave it any more importance.


Now that I am moving to a different hosting plan (same hoster,

different plan) I revised the text and thought that the copyright

should go away and enter the copyleft one. But much to my surprise I

learnt that copyleft is a mirroed copyright sign and well, I copied

and pasted the code I found on the internet but the sign refused to be

properly displayed.


Too bad. I will try again, no doubt, and I will eventually manage to

display it. I am too stubborn to give up. But I think the copyleft

symbol should have a better/easier way to be displayed.


UPDATE:


(Adding a copyright sign is as easy as typing "©") I just found

out there is "🄯" for copyleft. Let me try...)


What the heck! It works! I am a bit happier now


UPDATE 2:

"🄯" works too in html. "🄯" is hex. "U+1F12F" is unicode

07 March 2026

I think I got it right this time with my raspi

 Like I said in a previous post I upgraded my raspi model 4 to trixie (Raspberry Pi OS) successfully some weeks ago. It works fine, the only problem I had back then was configuring the network with a static ip (it is a usual thing). 

 Again, like I already said it pisses me off that I have to re-image the sd card to full-upgrade it. So I thought I should try to install "pure" debian instead of Rasberry Pi os and try to upgrade it by simply running apt full-upgrade (or dist-upgrade). So I did.

 I installed bookworm and then upgraded to trixie. It was fantastic and super fast. So I think that from now on it is going to be a blast updating and upgrading my raspi.

But only time will tell. The fist problem I had after the upgrade (it was configured to connect with inet) was again setting a static ip. What the hell! What is going on with that freaking raspi firmware? I finally could configure it properly and well, here I am writing this post.

 I have not installed a lot of software on it so far. I installed gpm, mc, byobu and weechat. I also installed network-manager because I imagined it would be easier to set the ip with it, but no luck. I removed it and continued with inet

 I don't know why it should be that hard, inet's config file is pretty simple in itself. 

From:

iface eth0 inet dhcp

To:

iface eth0 inet static

heck! 

 

 

Tiny greenhouse evolution

With wheels yeah